Are you violating the rules if you use a practice ball or an x-out ball during a round?
No, as long as the ball doesnt have spin or distance out of the ordinary, and conforms with size and weight rules
If an earth quake or explosion occurs while your ball is sitting on the edge of the cup, and it falls in, does it count?
No, once a ball is considered at rest (generally after 5 seconds of stagnation), another stroke must be added, even in the event of an earthquake.
A player may declare his ball unplayable at any place on the course except where?
When its in a Water Hazard
Water Hazards are defined by what color stakes or lines?
Yellow while running across the line of play and red when running adjacent or lateral
Can you have your caddie hold an umbrella over your head while you putt?
No, If you want an umbrella, you must hold it yourself!
Congrats to Chris Wood who scored the most trivia points last week on Facebook, and to Dasanil on Twitter. Congrats gents, your efforts earned you each a $10 Gift Certificate to Rock Bottom Golf so enjoy!
If you haven’t played yet, but want to get in on the weekly trivia contest. Here is a quick refresh of the New rules! Instead of 5 questions a day like it was before, I will only do 1 question per day for a total of 5 questions throughout the week. The first person to answer the question correctly will get 3pts, but you can earn a point for every correct answers you post (limit 1 per question).
You can get the prize for winning trivia, having the high score on my golfin’ game, or scavenger hunt once a month. But if you happen to have racked up the most points in two of them, I will give you a $25 gift certificate instead! In order to be fair amongst my Rock Heads you can only win each game once per month. Good Luck Rock Heads!
PS: Want more ways to win Caveman Cash? Learn more about Scratch’s Scavenger Hunt by clicking here!
Or sign up for Scratch’s Sweepstakes for your chance to win a Sonnocaddie V300 and some other great prizes!